rlh   img   mp3   nfo   pro  
./img/destination/Estados Unidos Mexicanos/Chiapas/
Chiapas (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈtʃjapas]), officially Free and 
Sovereign State of Chiapas (Spanish: Estado Libre y Soberano de 
Chiapas), is one of the 31 states that, with the Federal District, make 
up the 32 federal entities of Mexico. It is divided into 122 
municipalities and its capital city is Tuxtla Gutiérrez. Other important 
population centers in Chiapas include San Cristóbal de las Casas, 
Comitán, Tapachula and Arriaga. Located in Southeastern Mexico, it is 
the southernmost State of Mexico. It is bordered by the states of 
Tabasco to the north, Veracruz to the northwest and Oaxaca to the west. 
To the east Chiapas borders Guatemala, and to the south the Pacific